Climber hanging in an overhang

Critical Systems

Functional Safety and Cyber Security

Our established processes for complex systems mean that you can also count on a safe and proven approach for your functional safety and information security/cyber security.

A large part of the requirements for functionally safe systems are process requirements, following the principle: "Using Quality to Manage Risk". In a coopration with us, you not only benefit from these processes, but also from the specialized capabilities and tools for e.g. safety analysis (FMEDA, FMEA, Software FMEA...), traceability , testing, reviews and the details of certification. For different industries (aerospace/avionics, automotive, mechanical engineering, medical engineering...) we make this knowledge available for you. Just with complexity for functional safety the case is somewhat different , it should be minimized because of the large efforts involved...

For your products with information security needs, you can use many synergies with functional safety (especially quality assurance), even if the area is not (yet) as highly standardized as safety. Threat analysis, validation through penetration tests and support over the entire product lifecycle set this area apart from functional safety. As soon as your product is connected to a network, its functional safety is influenced by cyber security, too. For such developments leverage combined safety-security projects from Solcept.

As a developers of complex systems, we have built a process landscape so that we have time for creative engineering work. These processes in a second step led us to functional safety and information security. The latter is one of the key enablers for the development of connected systems, for the Internet of Things.

Contact us for a first free workshop to clarify your needs

These References could be Interesting for You

Tank Sensor for Aviation

How did we develop an exact tank gauge according aviation standards for the new helicopter of Marenco Swiss Helicopter?

Consulting for Functional Safety

Functional Safety/ Machinery Directive - What does this mean? Which solution is the most efficient? What exactly do we have to do?

Depply Embedded Security

How was cyber-security attained for a deeply embedded Cortex-M system?

Let us discuss your idea/ your project

Kletterer hängend im Überhang

Kritische Systeme

Funktionale Sicherheit und Cybersicherheit

Unsere etablierten Prozesse für komplexe Systeme bedeuten für Sie, dass Sie auch für Ihre Projekte der funktionalen Sicherheit und der Informationssicherheit/ Cybersicherheit auf eine sichere und bewährte Vorgehensweisen zählen können.

Ein grosser Teil der Anforderungen an funktional sichere Systeme sind Prozess-Anforderungen, folgend aus dem Prinzip: "Using Quality to Manage Risk". Sie nutzen in einer Zusammenarbeit mit uns nicht nur diese Prozesse, sondern auch die spezialisierten Fähigkeiten und Werkzeuge für z.B. Sicherheitsanalysen (FMEDA, FMEA, Software-FMEA...), Rückverfolgbarkeit , Testing, Reviews und die Details der Zertifizierung. Für verschiedene Industrien (Luftfahrt/ Avionik, Automobil, Maschinenbau, Medizintechnik...) machen wir dieses Wissen für Sie zugänglich. Nur mit der Komplexität verhält es sich in der funktionalen Sicherheit etwas anders, diese sollte wegen der grossen Aufwände besser minimiert werden...

Für Ihre Produkte mit Anforderungen an die Informationssicherheit können Sie viele Synergien mit funktionaler Sicherheit nutzen (v.a. die Qualitätssicherung), auch wenn der Bereich (noch) nicht so stark genormt ist. Die Gefährdungsanalyse (Threat Analysis), die Validation durch Penetration Tests und die Betreuung über den ganzen Produktlebenszyklus heben dieses Gebiet von der funktionale Sicherheit ab. Sobald Ihr Produkt an ein Netzwerk angeschlossen ist, wird dessen funktionale Sicherheit auch von der Cybersicherheit beeinflusst, für solche Entwicklungen nutzen Sie kombinierte Safety-Security Projekte von Solcept.

Als Entwickler von komplexen Systemen haben wir uns eine Prozesslandschaft aufgebaut, damit wir Zeit haben für kreative Ingenieursarbeiten. Diese Prozesse führten uns in einem zweiten Schritt zur funktionalen Sicherheit und zur Informationssicherheit. Die letztere ist eine der wichtigsten Voraussetzungen für die Entwicklung von vernetzen Systemen, für das Internet der Dinge.

Kontaktieren sie uns für einen ersten kostenlosen Workshop, um Ihre Bedürfnisse zu klären

Diese Referenzen könnten Sie interessieren

Beratung für funktionale Sicherheit

Funktionale Sicherheit/ Maschinenrichtlinie - Was bedeutet das? Welche Lösung ist die effizienteste? Was müssen wir genau tun?

Konvertierung in funktionale Sicherheit

Wie wurde ein kommerzielles komplexes Sensor-Produkt funktional sicher?

Medizinische Software

Wie haben wir für einen Befeuchter für Hamilton Medical medizinische Software entwickelt?

Lassen Sie uns Ihre Idee/ Ihr Projekt diskutieren